Did Stanford Really Come up Just Short?

Did Stanford Really Come up Just Short?

SOUTH BEND, Ind. -- Stanford lost in overtime Saturday at Notre Dame when its vaunted running game was stopped just short of the goal line.

Or was it?

Tailback Stepfan Taylor was ruled down inches from the end zone on fourth down even though replays showed his body did not touch the ground and his forward progressed never appeared to stop.

"I didn't get a view of the last play, but Stepfan swore that he put the ball over the goal line on second effort," Cardinal coach David Shaw said after the sloppy but riveting 20-13 loss before 80,975 fans at Notre Dame Stadium.

Read Full Article »
Comment
Show commentsHide Comments

Related Articles