How Final 4 Teams Are Better (Or Not)

How Final 4 Teams Are Better (Or Not)

Three of the four teams in Sunday's NFL conference championship games have this in common.

New England, Baltimore and San Francisco were all in the same spot last season and all fell short of winning a Super Bowl.

The 49ers, Patriots and Ravens could be ready to take that next step thanks to some significant changes from 2011. The same goes for the Atlanta Falcons, which were eliminated in the first round of last season's playoffs by the eventual Lombardi Trophy-winning New York Giants.

Here's a look at the three biggest improvements each team has made and one area that isn't as good entering Sunday's Ravens-Patriots and 49ers-Falcons matchups.

Read Full Article »
Show commentsHide Comments

Related Articles