RCS Sidelines

November 13, 2008 7:00 AM

Revealing Who Voted For the Non-Rookie For Rookie Of The Year

Recently, we wrote that three people voted for Reds' pitcher Edinson Volquez for N.L. Rookie of the Year. Why did we report this? Because Volquez wasn't a rookier. So the obvious question is "Who are the idiots who voted for him?" The Dish had the answer:

The three voters who included Volquez were Jeremy Cothran of the Newark Star-Ledger, John Klima of the Los Angeles Daily News, and Jay Paris of the North County Times in San Diego.
These guys get press passes, and bloggers don't? Seems fair.

H/T: The Big Lead

A Member Of