The Pit Stop

January 1, 2008 5:23 PM

2008 Nationwide Series Pre Season Predictions

2007 Daytona 300 winner:  Kevin Harvick, Clint Bowyer or Carl Edwards

2008 Champ Clint Bowyer

2008 Rookie of the year Joey Lagano.

A Non Bushwhacker is going to win a race this year and it will not be much of a shocker this time.

The rookie class this year is thin with only three drivers so far ready to go after the title and none are going to race a full season.

Joey Lagano is my rookie of the year pick.  He is the hottest star out of the bunch and is not going to start racing in the Nationwide Series until he turns 18 in May. Joey won the 2007 Busch Series East championship.  I think he will pull off at least two top ten finishes in 2008.

Chase Austin is going to have 15 starts for Rusty Wallace Incorporated.  He also was in the Busch Series East league, but finished 15th place in the standings and did not do a full season of racing. He could pull off at least one top ten finish.

Blake Bjorklund is going to be driving for Jay Robinson Racing in the #28 car if he gets seat time.  Has done some Arca Re/Max series racing in 2006 and was in three Busch Series races in 2007 with a best finish of 30th.  In 2007 he also had 15 Truck series starts with a best finish of 13th. No top ten finishes for this driver

By the end of the month I should have all Nationwide Series drivers previewed.

A Member Of