The Pit Stop

February 28, 2009 2:24 PM

Kyle And Kurt Busch are...

the front row starters for the race on Sunday.  Kyle had a top speed of 185.995MPH, but since he changed an engine this week he has to go to the back of the field.

The NASCAR history books say that back in 1957 and in 1963 are the only two year where a team owner has started out the year with wins.  In 1957 the owner Peter DePaolo won the first three races of 1957 with two wins by Marvin Panch and one by In 1963 Petty Enterprises won the first three races in 1963 with two wins by Jim Paschal, one by Richard Petty.

Capitol Window has signed a multi-race partnership with the TRG team and the #71 car that David Gililand drives.

TomTom has come on aboard this weekend as a sponsor for Aric Almirola, Target will also sponsor Aric for some races this year as well, but they still need more sponsorship to finish out the season.

A Member Of