The Pit Stop

September 10, 2009 10:27 PM

Major merger news and more....

In major merger news today both the Yates Racing and Richard Petty Motorports teams are planning to be merging in 2010 and will be racing in Fords.  Kasey Kahne, A.J. Allmendinger, Paul Menard, and Elliott Sadler have a ride next year.  Bobby Labonte and Reed Sorenson are without a ride due to this merger if it occurs.  Jamie McMurray, who was speculated to move over to Yates Racing, is also going to need to move other to another team.

The NASCAR Hall Of Fame is going to announce the first inductees into the Hall on October 14th.

The NASCAR Hall of Fame has picked the Buffalo Wild Wings as the exclusive resturant at the place.

A Member Of