The Pit Stop

November 23, 2010 5:15 PM

Marcos Ambrose, Hendrick Crew Chief Change News And More

In the major news of the day Hendrick Motorsports has made three crew chief changes.  Mark Martin picks up Lance McGrew as his crew chief, Jeff Gordon picks up Alan Gustafson, and Dale Earnhardt Jr. picks up Steve Letarte.  The only driver keeping his crew chief at Hendrick Motorsports is Jimmie Johnson.

Todd Parrott is going to be the crew chief for Marcos Ambrose.

The Charlotte Business Journal reports on the Charlotte City Council looking at the NASCAR Hall of Fame.

This link reports on Phoenix Racing coming back for the 2011 racing season and Kevin Harvick Inc. getting to use only one set of owner points next year in the Nationwide Series..

A Member Of